April 30, 2024

 

I got flustered last night.

In all honesty, I didn't think I was entirely "immune" to being flustered, but I was sure that it would be hard. And it is! ...Most of the time. It's frankly kind of embarrassing how it *one person* that can manage to make me feel like that... and over text, for god's sake! I have more pride than that! (no i don't)

Sighs. Bestie called me a "good puppy" though. And I've been kind playing up reactions to the previous times I've been called that (read: once), but... augh. This one was different. It had me dying in my bedroom and screaming to myself. Is this what being flustered is like?? Because I hate it, get it away from me! God though, in all honesty, I know why it happened: it's the person that called me that. It's always the person that called me that...

I woke up this morning, and he called me cute too. I nearly threw my phone (in a positive way). I think my wires are getting all crossed, I need to like,,, CALM DOWN FOR A DAY LMAO. Just augh. Mmg. Mmrsgfgsfhhsfhsfsk.

OTHER THAN THAT.... life's been uneventful. Finals are once again kicking my ass, but at least it's not as terrible as last semester? I do have to get my FAFSA stuff done though and it's being mean to me; I really need to kick my ass into gear with that, I can't flunk school for something as simple as missing a deadline.

I think I'm going to go dunk myself in ice-water now

Home